• The shortlist for this year’s SCEPTRE Awards has been unveiled following the successful completion of the first phase of judging.

All shortlisted entrants have been notified direct by email.

All winners will be unveiled at the awards ceremony at The JW Marriott Grosvenor House, 86-90 Park Lane, London on Thursday 20 June.

The SCEPTRE Grand Prize is awarded to the managing agent/owner operator that has achieved the highest aggregate scores in the shortlisting & judges ranking.

 If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact SCEPTRE Awards events team | 01892 739 523 .

Marketing Manager of the Year

  • Annarose Hearsum, Whiteley Shopping Centre, Whiteley
  • Ian McGregor, Galleries Shopping Centre, Washington
  • Lizzie Taylor, The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol
  • Debbie Raines, Baytree Shopping Centre, Brentwood
  • Laura Taylor, Mander Centre, Wolverhampton
Commercialisation Innovation of the Year

  • The Heart, Walton-on-Thames – Vegan Market
  • Bullring & Grand Central, Birmingham – Snow House
  • centre:mk, Mall Solutions – Zombie
  • Bluewater, Greenhithe – Selfie Factory
  • Harvey Shopping Centre, Harlow – Bridal Fayre (Forum CentreSpace Ltd)
  • centre:mk, Mall Solutions – Pod
Retail Liaison Award

  • Rebecca Bird, The Mall, Walthamstow
  • Becky Atkinson, Victoria Square, Belfast
  • Tina Plant, Bullring & Grand Central, Birmingham
  • Amie Kewley, The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol
  • Janine Parrington, The Stamford Quarter, Altrincham
  • Rachel Moss, Festival Place Shopping Centre, Basingstoke
Operations Manager of the Year

  • Martyn Haftowski, Cwmbran Centre, Cwmbran
  • Gary Blackledge, intu, Lakeside
  • Russ Wiseman, Whiteley Centre, Whiteley
  • Phil Brown, Strand Shopping Centre, Bootle
  • Stuart Conway, Middleton Grange, Hartlepool
  • Leon Morse, The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol
Young Achiever of the Year

  • Jenny Craig, Victoria Square, Belfast
  • Antony Santos, Strand Shopping Centre, Bootle
  • Lauren Holbrook, The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol
  • Ellie Pimbley, Toolbox Group, Bury St Edmunds
  • Paul Sawyer, Festival Place Shopping Centre, Basingstoke
  • Annabel Lyne, The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol
  • Charlotte Brooks, Cabot Circus, Bristol
Short Term Retailer of the Year

  • Queensgate Shopping Centre, Peterborough – Sensory Room
  • Buchanan Galleries, Glasgow – Revive Lab Kiosk
  • intu Trafford Centre – Maison Christian Dior
  • Bluewater, Greenhithe – Anno Gin Distillery Pop-up
  • Frenchgate Shopping Centre, Doncaster – Mobilise Group
Energy Management Award

  • Cwmbran Centre, Cwmbran
  • The Broadway, Bradford
  • Highcross, Leicester
  • The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol
  • Galleries Shopping Centre, Washington
  • Manchester Fort Shopping Park, Manchester
 Car Park Supplier of the Year

  • Premier Park Ltd – St Georges Shopping Centre, Gravesend
  • SKIDATA Ireland, Bangor
Parking Innovation of the Year

  • No shortlist – there is a clear winner!
 Christmas Campaign of the Year

  • Hildreds Shopping Centre, Skegness
  • Trinity Walk Shopping Centre, Wakefield
  • Queensgate Shopping Centre, Peterborough
  • Cherry Tree Shopping Centre, Wallasey
  • The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol
  • Galleries Shopping Centre, Washington
 Waste Management Award

  • Clyde Shopping Centre, Clydebank
  • Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth
  • centre:mk, Milton Keynes
  • intu and Don’t Waste UK
  • Ropewalk Shopping Centre, Nuneaton
  • St David’s Dewi Sant, Cardiff
 Security Team of the Year

  • St Anns, Harrow
  • Grosvenor Shopping Centre, Macclesfield
  • Water Gardens Shopping Centre, Harlow
  • Ayr Central, Ayr
  • Culver Square, Colchester
  • The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol
  • Mercury Mall, Romford
Customer Service Team of the Year

  • Mill Gate Shopping Centre, Bury
  • Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth
  • Victoria Square, Belfast
  • Telford Shopping Centre, Telford
  • Festival Place Shopping Centre, Basingstoke
  • Bluewater, Greenhithe
 Mall Technology Innovation of the Year

  • Capital & Regional (Portfolio) – 6 Steps to Unrivalled Experience
  • Nottingham ONE, intu Victoria Centre – Ocean Outdoor
  • Mercury Mall, Romford – Kinetic Flooring
  • Toolbox Group, Bury St Edmunds – MallComm
 Outstanding Contribution Award

  • Paul James – The Valley, Evesham
  • Eileen Connolly – AL Marketing
  • Bill Grimsey – Regeneration Expert
  • Joey Kaempfer –  McArthurGlen UK
  • Gordon McKinnon – intu Properties plc
  • Zvi Noe – Partner, Capreon
  • John Whittaker – Peel Goup
 All Ireland Manager of the Year

  • Ian Hunter – Pavilions Shopping Centre, Swords
  • Peter Dolan – Scotch Hall Shopping Centre, Drogheda
  • Avril Smith – Eyre Square Shopping Centre, Galway
Manager of the Year (Small Centre)

  • Charlotte Jarrett, Clifton Down, Bristol
  • Ed Kennedy, Grosvenor Shopping Centre, Macclesfield
  • Richard Hurst, White River Centre, St Austell
  • Lara Faramus, The Furlong, Ringwood
  • Roger Allen, Lion Yard, Cambridge
  • John White, Cherry Tree Centre, Wallassey
Manager of the Year (Medium Centre)

  • Rebecca Bird, The Mall, Walthamstow
  • Neil Ashcroft, St John’s Centre, Liverpool
  • Geraldine El Masrour, Motherwell Shopping Centre, Motherwell
  • Derek Askew, Manchester Fort, Manchester
  • Mia Gordon, Whiteley Centre, Whiteley
  • Tony Wilkes, Ropewalk Shopping Centre, Nuneaton
Manager of the Year (Large Centre)

  • Ian Ward, The Broadway, Bradford
  • Darren Pearce, Meadowhall, Sheffield
  • Deborah Jones, The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol


share on:

Leave a Response